Main Artist:

ChoiceCuts presents

R+R = Now ( Reflect+Respond = NOW )

Presented with Hennessy

Wednesday 11th July

Vicar Street

Multi Grammy Award Winning All Star Lineup..

Robert Glasper (piano, keyboards), Christian Scott (trumpet), Terrace Martin (vocoder, sax), Derrick Hodge (bass), Taylor McFerrin (synths, beats), Justin Tyson (drums)

With very special guests Nate Smith & Kinfolk

Tickets priced €33.50 on sale now

3 hours showcase 8pm-11pm

Doors 7pm

It is with barely contained excitement that we announce the largest of all our FutureJazz shows so far on  our 2018 lineup. R+R = Now is one of those true rarities….a supergroup that actually lives up to the billing. Featuring Robert Glasper, Christian Scott, Terrace Martin, Derrick Hodge, Taylor McFerrin and more.. With very special guest will be Nate Smith + Kinfolk

The work of Robert Glasper and Terrace Martin can be found across the musical landscape.

The men have contributed to music by Quincy Jones, Kendrick Lamar, Common, Kanye West, Mos Def and Q-Tip, to name just a few, and now they've teamed up with jazz trumpeter Christian Scott, bassist Derrick Hodge, drummer Justin Tyson and multi-instrumentalist Taylor McFerrin to form R+R=NOW, a band packed with influence from multiple musical genres, including jazz, soul, R&B and hip-hop.

According to Glasper, R+R NOW tells "our story from our point of view. Everybody's sound is so different, but we all come from the same concrete garden. It’s a very honest, fluid sound that rings of hip-hop, EDM, jazz, at times -- hell -- reggae ... a bunch of cats that respect each other so much that we always pass the ball."

R+R=NOW stands for Reflect+Respond=NOW, so named by Glasper after being inspired by late soul singer Nina Simone, who said an artist's duty is to reflect the times.